Louisville Poker League: Finally a decent Cash

I really don’t like bragging because I think it brings bad Karma. However I CASHED in this week’s Louisville Poker League event. I have made a final table and got to 11th twice but it feels good to finally break through into the money. Yes, I know poker is about winning money but league play is a little different.

When you play in a league consistency is probably the most important thing you got to focus on. When ten out of twelve results tabulate your final TOC chip stack you gotta stay consistent and only take stabs at first a few times. My problem this season has been that I missed a few events due to back surgery and every score counts. So I am stuck playing tight is right poker hoping to pick up a spot or two every week.

I don’t worry about the unknown players scoring a big win since most of them either never return or because of thier gambling nature they bust early and often. So tight is right is the way to fly every Wednesday night for me.

Tournament Summary:

PokerStars Tournament #155482021, No Limit Hold’em
Buy-In: $10.00/$1.00
39 players
Total Prize Pool: $390.00
Tournament started 2009/04/15 20:00:00 ET

Dear RGC2005,

You finished the tournament in 4th place. A $46.80 award has been credited to your Real Money account.

Congratulations!

Thank you for participating.

One thought on “Louisville Poker League: Finally a decent Cash

  1. Hi, It’s nice to see an active poker league – do you want a better scoreboard though?

    Check out PokerDIY.com if you have a mo – you can find home poker games or advertise for new players (all free) but mainly you can have your own poker league scoreboard (see my own home poker league).) with advanced player statistics (here is one of our best player’s stats).

    You can embed your scoreboard in this blog (or your Facebook profile!) too – here’s an example – http://pokerdiy.blogspot.com

    Check it out if you get a second, you may find it useful! Good luck with your league!

Comments are closed.